Announcement: Darkest Terrors author list

'Into the Fire' by Les Edwards ©2014

‘Into the Fire’ by Les Edwards ©2014

As many will know, it’s a rarity that we publish two blogs in a day, but it appears that we here at Spectral aren’t the most patient of people, which isn’t surprising given the calibre of the stellar talent on offer here. Head of Spectral Press, Simon Marshall-Jones, has been overwhelmed, almost to the point of catatonia, by the utter awesomeness represented by this line-up. The Stephen Jones and David A. Sutton edited Darkest Terrors: a Best of Dark Terrors (cover above) will feature stories from the following (story titles to follow in due course):

Michael Marshall Smith
Karl Edward Wagner
Brian Lumley
Caitlín R. Kiernan
Harlan Ellison
Ray Bradbury
Poppy Z. Brite
Neil Gaiman
Stephen Baxter
Dennis Etchison
Lisa Tuttle
Christopher Fowler
Richard Christian Matheson
Gwyneth Jones
Ramsey Campbell
Glen Hirschberg
Donald Tumasonis

On a personal note, if you’d told us we would be publishing these fine people when we started Spectral we’d have accused the speaker as being a fantasist. This, for us, is just the very wonderful icing on an already impressive cake. 

We will be offering this for preorder soon – this is bound to be a popular volume, so make sure you secure your copy asap! Retail for the limited HB is likely to be around £25 – £30 and for the PB around £10 – £12.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s